Midwest Professional Woman's Group Blog

Dress for Success Midwest Professional Women's Group

Inspirations from an Everyday Woman

Posted by Dress for Success Midwest Professional Women's Group on July 25, 2010

Sometimes it’s lonely at the top…

And that’s why sometimes it’s lonely at the top… When I stand up in the boat just seems to rock. When pressure comes, but my persistence won’t let me stop. Cause my ambition and drive within me launch harder than a rocket about to take flight… I am strong in His might. I will soar like the eagles and spread my wings, setting forth and accomplishing ALL my dreams. But even though on my bed I sit and see no one lying beside me, I know He’s rising. He’s rising up on the inside of me. He’s shining bright for all men to see. I will give credit where credit is due. Glory be to God, all glory be unto you! Sometime it’s lonely at the top…

Jana Gamble, is a  Midwest Professional Women’s  Group Member. She is the author of three books, I am a child of God, 107 ways to Give When You Think You Have Nothing to Give and Capture your Giving and Blessing, A Journaling  Journey to new discovery.

Leave a Reply

 
